For AI agents: the complete documentation index is available at https://docs.us.ovhcloud.com/en/llms.txt, the full documentation bundle is available at https://docs.us.ovhcloud.com/en/llms-full.txt, and this page is available as Markdown at https://docs.us.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/cross-functional/delete-a-project.md.
  • English

Deleting a Public Cloud Project

View as Markdown

Learn how to delete a Public Cloud project.

When you no longer need your Public Cloud project, you can delete it directly from the OVHcloud Control Panel.

When you delete your Public Cloud project, a final invoice is issued for the outstanding amount.

Warning

NOTE: Please note that deleting a project is not the same as deactivating your Public Cloud instances. When you delete a project, the resources contained in it will be permanently lost. This action can not be undone.

 

Requirements

 

Instructions

Log in to the OVHcloud Control Panel and navigate to your Public Cloud Project via the Public Cloud menu.

Open the Project settings section under Project Management in the left-hand menu.

Click the Delete project button.

Manager project delete

A confirmation message will appear, informing you about the removal of the project's resources, with the exception of any Additional IP addresses attached. Click Yes, cancel to proceed.

Manager confirm cancel

When you click on the button, you will receive a "success" message, but your project is not deleted yet.

Manager banner - Delete a project

Warning

NOTE: The project is not immediately deleted. In situations where this may affect the creation of new projects on accounts with limited project quotas, please contact our support team for further assistance.

 

Go further

Browse all the Public Cloud - General information guides.

Browse the rest of the OVHcloud US documentation for guides on our other products and services.

Learn more about Public Cloud on the OVHcloud US website.